A total of 16 companies and artistic teams have been selected for Cirko’s season 2017-2018 residency programme. The selection is based on the open call and was made by a team consisting of Cirko’s staff. The selection criteria was professionalism, artistic quality, uniqueness, national coverage, gender equality and the proposed project’s suitability to Cirko’s facilities.

During the 2-4 week residency periods the selected companies and artists have at their disposal Cirko’s rehearsal or theatre space and social spaces. The residency companies and artists are also offered technical, production and artistic mentoring by Cirko’s staff.


Residency companies and artists are:

Cie. Nuua

Kaisa Pesonen and artistic team

Viivi Roiha & Elice Abonce Muhonen

Rauli Katajavuori and artistic team

Mira Ravald & Luis Sartori do Vale

Corinne Linder ja työryhmä

Ilmatila / Ilona Jäntti

Nordic Magicians

Jenny Mansikkasalo and artistic team

Circo Aereo

Zero Gravity Company / Salla Hakanpää

Serot & Maiju Saarimaa

Sanna Vellava and artistic team

Mira Sirkka

Onni Hämäläinen

Lumo Company / Hanna Moisala


Application period for season 2018-2019 residency programme is in August-September 2017.

More information will be published in Cirkos Facebook page and website and in Circusinfo Finlands channels at the beginning of August.

For further information regarding the residency programme, please contact producer Jarkko Lehmus,, +358 (0)50 305 7513